Professor Doyle Selected as 2016 Recipient of Milton E. Wadsworth Award

Professor Fiona Doyle, Donald H. McLaughlin Professor of Mineral Engineering in the Department of Materials Science and Engineering, and Dean of the Graduate Division, has been selected as the 2016 recipient of the Milton E. Wadsworth Award for the Society for Mining, Metallurgy & Exploration (SME).  The Milton E. Wadsworth Award was established in 1992 and recognizes distinguished contributions that advance understanding of the science and technology of non-ferrous chemical metallurgy.  In her receipt of this award, Professor Doyle is recognized “For fundamental examination of hydrometallurgical and electrometallurgical processes, to develop a foundation for sustainability and economic competitiveness in the non-ferrous metallurgical sector and beyond.”