Professor Miquel Salmeron Recognized by Berkeley Lab’s Lifetime Achievement Award

Professor Miquel Salmeron, Senior Scientist in the Materials Science Division at Lawrence Berkeley National Lab and Adjunct Professor in the Department of Materials Science and Engineering at UC Berkeley, received the “Berkeley Lab Prize – Lifetime Achievement Award” in recognition of his scientific advances and leadership in studying materials surface and interfaces for energy applications […]

Professor Doyle Selected as 2016 Recipient of Milton E. Wadsworth Award

Professor Fiona Doyle, Donald H. McLaughlin Professor of Mineral Engineering in the Department of Materials Science and Engineering, and Dean of the Graduate Division, has been selected as the 2016 recipient of the Milton E. Wadsworth Award for the Society for Mining, Metallurgy & Exploration (SME).  The Milton E. Wadsworth Award was established in 1992 […]